Commercial Mindset - Reisverslag uit Delft, Nederland van Ivan Keja - WaarBenJij.nu Commercial Mindset - Reisverslag uit Delft, Nederland van Ivan Keja - WaarBenJij.nu

Commercial Mindset

Door: Ivan Keja

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ivan

10 November 2015 | Nederland, Delft

This morning, I woke up at six and took my bike around 7 o'clock to head towards YES!Delft, where I arrived at 7.45. I joined the basecamp program again and the first presentation was a presentation by Jeroen Dobbe from Binkies and he presented how he gets into contact with customers and eventually sells his product to the customer. After a small break at ten, an American man, Jon Woodroof (a genuine biker), gave a sales workshop. He started with a card game to help us finding a good strategy for selling products to customers. This was his way to introduce the concept of business development strategy. During lunch I had an interesting conversation with Harmen Jonker (co-founder and managing director of Whiffle) about studying physics. After lunch, I went to Pieter to discuss the program for the rest of week and we decided which events were most interesting for me to attend. Thereafter I went back to the basecamp program. Jon continued his sales training with providing certain tricks for using your email in a smart way and how social media is also very efficient to use for sales. After the formal program, I spend some time with the start-ups, who give an even better impression of each of their ideas. I found it inspiring to see how people dare to start up a company based on a good idea or a good cause. Early in the evening, I met up with my father in the center of Delft for a meal to finish off another good day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Delft

Ivan

Actief sinds 04 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 104
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2142

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2015 - 13 November 2015

International Internship at YES!Delft

Landen bezocht: