A first day at the incubator with great people - Reisverslag uit Delft, Nederland van Ivan Keja - WaarBenJij.nu A first day at the incubator with great people - Reisverslag uit Delft, Nederland van Ivan Keja - WaarBenJij.nu

A first day at the incubator with great people

Door: Ivan Keja

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ivan

09 November 2015 | Nederland, Delft

Yesterday evening, I arrived at the hotel in Rijswijk and I arranged a bike that I would use to go to Delft. This morning, I woke up at seven and after breakfast I took my bike to head towards YES!Delft, where I agreed to meet Pieter, the managing director of YES!Delft. At 9 o'clock we met. He introduced me to the company and showed me the companies that had been started at YES!Delft over the past ten years. Shortly afterwards, I got introduced to his team and I joined his team meeting where they reviewed the activities of this week. I really enjoyed meeting him and his team and liked the way in which they welcomed me and how they wanted to help me to make a fantastic week. Thereafter I joined the basecamp program and listened to several presentations about raising money and valuation. It was a difficult topic to follow. Meeting the students and hearing the students talking about their ideas was very interesting. Then Pieter picked me up to have lunch.
After lunch, I followed a presentation by an entrepeneur, who shared his experiences on how to get funds for your startup. This time I could follow the presentation much better and it was therefore much more interesting. After presentations on funding by two men from Rabobank, Chokri Mousaoui (co-founder and CEO of Eternal Sun) shared his personal experiences of becoming an entrepeneur.
Then a man from Akzonobel, a man from Nerdalize (a company started in YES!Delft), a man from Eneco and a man from KLM involved us in a group chat about the corporate conversations between an investor and entrepreneur.
I ended the day by having dinner with my father and a few of his colleagues, who came from England, Australia and The Netherlands.
It was a long but fantastic day, meeting many new and enthusiastic people. I have already got a great indication on how an incubator works and how YES!Delft helps students to start up a tech company!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Delft

Ivan

Actief sinds 04 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 146
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2148

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2015 - 13 November 2015

International Internship at YES!Delft

Landen bezocht: